AUA Summit - Annual Business Meeting


Annual Business Meeting

AUA provides the latest information regarding AUA's Annual Business Meeting throughout the year. The agenda will include reports of the Officers, Bylaws Committee and Audit Committee.

AUA and AUA Education & Research
Annual Business Meetings
Webinar on Monday, May 18, 2020 at Noon

Meeting Format and Voting

Members may cast their votes for AUA Officers and Bylaws amendments using this online link posted on this webpage. The vote will open at 12:30 p.m. Eastern on May 18, 2020 and close at 12:30 p.m. Eastern on May 19, 2020. This link is accessible to AUA members with voting rights (Active, Senior, Honorary).

All votes should be completed online. Members without internet access may contact the AUA Committee & Society Affairs Deparment to request a paper ballot (email: or phone 410-689-3926). All requests for paper ballots must be received no later than May 11, 2020. Completed paper ballots must be postmarked by May 19, 2020.

AUA Annual Business Meeting Webinar

May 18 at Noon (Eastern)

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining webinar.

AUA Vote for 2020 Officers and Bylaws Amendments

Opens May 18 at 12:30 p.m. (Eastern) and closes on May 19 at 12:30 p.m. (Eastern).

Members may access the secure online voting link below using their AUA log in and password.

Sample Ballot Preview

AUA Membership

The AUA Secretary will present membership trends and statistics at the Annual Business Meeting. The AUA Historian will present the necrology report in memory of members who have passed away.

AUA Bylaws Committee

The AUA's Board of Directors and Bylaws Committee approve revisions to the bylaws during the Association year. Members may visit the Bylaws webpage to view the AUA Bylaws Committee Report which includes proposed amendments to be voted on at the Annual Business Meeting.

AUA Slate of Officers

The AUA will present the highlighted officers to the membership approval at the Annual Business Meeting.

President Scott K. Swanson, MD
President-elect Raju Thomas, MD
Immediate Past-President John H. Lynch, MD
Secretary John D. Denstedt, MD
Treasurer David D. Green, MD
Treasurer-elect Thomas F. Stringer, MD